self doubt

be youself!have you ever asked yourself

what its like to fly

what its like to loose somebody

what its like to die

what its like to see the world

under your own wing

what its like to be yourself and do one more crazy thing

over and over

i hear your voice in my head

nagging me

to be myself and forget

i be someone else instead and it never works out

gotta get over my own self doubt

have you ever thought at all why your standing here

the future seems so far away

yet it is so near

somewhere is the hidden key

maybe beneath your smile

maybe i will save the world

it will be around for a while

over and over i hear your voice in my head

nagging me to be myself and forget

i be someone else instead and it never works out

gotta get over my own self doubt

Leave a Reply

